IPS Uttar Pradesh

Association of Clinical Psychiatry is the newly formed branch of the Indian Psychiatric Society. The resolution for formation of the IPS UP state branch was passed in the Annual General Body meeting of the IPS- Central Zone at the IPS-Central Zonal Conference held at Agra in 2018. Subsequent to this, the application for approval of formation of this new branch was sent to the Executive council of the Indian Psychiatric Society. IPS EC approved the formation of new branch at ANCIPS 2020 held at Kolkata.

The IPS UP state branch is registered under Society Registration Act (Act number 21, 1860) as Association of Clinical Psychiatry ACP.

Office Bearers

Dr K C Gurnani


Dr. Anurag Varma

Hon. Gen Secretary

Dr Adarsh Tripathi

Hon. Treasurer

Dr. Vipul Singh

Hon. Editor

Dr. S. C. Tiwari

Vice President

Dr. Prabhat Sitholey

Immediate Past President

Executive Council Members

Dr S A Azmi

Dr. Ashutosh Gupta

Dr. Sandeep Chaudhary

Dr. Mona Srivastava

Dr. C B Madhesia

Dr. Vipul Tyagi

Dr. Amarjeet Popli

Dr. Abhishek Pratap Singh

Get in Touch

Indian Psychiatric Society- Uttar Pradesh State Branch : Indian Psychiatric Society- Uttar Pradesh State Branch is the organization of psychiatrists and allied mental health professionals of India. The society mainly functions for the promotion of scientific progress of mental health professionals as well as welfare and the cause of mentally ill people, their families.

Write your message